Georgia Author of the Year Awards

Georgia Author of the Year Awards

Deadline: 01/31/2019

  • Stops Reading: 01/31/2019
  • Submission Link: Georgia Author of the Year Awards
  • Entry Fee: $60
  • First Prize: Trophy and Winner Seals for Books
  • Winning Entry Published? No
  • Book Type: Novel, Memoir, Short Story Collection
  • Poetry Book Type: Chapbook, Full Manuscript
  • Theme: Chapbooks and books published in 2018.
  • Eligibility Limits: Author must have been a resident of Georgia when the nominated book was written, though she or he may have since moved out of state; or the author must be currently living in Georgia when the book is nominated.

, , , , ,

Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!